Substitute

Since you’ve all read the FAQ on the ABOUT page I don’t need to explain what’s going down this week. But I will anyway.

Shortly I will be leaving for our annual family outing to the National Conference of Appellate Court Clerks, or as I like to call it, LawyerCon. And you think your family vacations suck. Imagine spending it with lawyers. Kidding. I love those wacky appellate court clerks. They’re a fun bunch. And they love their alcohol, which makes them even more fun.

While I am away my posting duties will be taken over by someone carefully selected by an elite panel of judges in a process I like to call RROY REPORT Idol. This year’s RRI is Jay Chism. Jay and I go way back. Back far enough that I know he’s not crazy about writing, and I’m not sure he’s all that computer literate, so it will be interesting to see when and how frequently he posts. If he posts. Most likely he’ll pawn the job off on someone else.

Hey, I didn’t vote for him.

This year’s NCACC is taking place in Montana. If you’ve been following the news lately you know that Montana has been overrun with bears. Man-mauling, man-eating bears. I fear for my safety but no one else seems to care. Except maybe Stephen Colbert.

So, I would just like to take this opportunity to wish Jay luck. Please be gentle with him. And on the better-than-average chance that I don’t come back — either due to Bear Attack or Fiery, Fiery Plane Crash — thanks for stopping in and it’s been a pleasure to rreport for you.

2 responses to “Substitute

  1. Hey! I’d substitute for you anytime! You DO get into the movies free don’t you?

    BTW, in case of bear attacks, wiener forks are in inadequate source of defense…and they tend to really piss off hungry bears.

  2. Don’t forget the three fugitives from Arizona who are thought to be hiding in the Yellowstone area.

Leave a Reply

