Walk On

The next public appearance of the RRoy Clan will take place Saturday morning at the Walk Now for Autism Speaks event at Forest Park. Join us, won’t you?

I’m told we will be on the Puzzle Pacers team representing the Center for Autism Education. The walking begins at 10 a.m. but you’ll need to get there before 9:15 if you want to do things like park your car or register or find me.

Now, I know I said I would be at a benefit last weekend and I didn’t show up, but this is different. For one thing, I know where Forest Park is so I won’t get lost and also, The Wife will be with us and she doesn’t get lost.

While it’s true that walking for a cause isn’t as much fun as eating for a cause, it’s probably better for you. The route is approximately 1.5 miles and even I can handle that. You don’t even have to walk it — they can’t make it any easier for you.

Also, there will be food and games and music and other fun stuff to take part in as well. Geoffrey the Giraffe will be there! I need a costumed mascot.

For more information follow the linky:

http://www.walknowforautismspeaks.org/faf/home/default.asp?ievent=347295

Leave a Reply

