Music Channel Surfing

LeAnn Rimes did a cover of Purple Rain? Why is there no Guantanamo Bay for crimes against music?

Ike and Tina Turner’s version of “Whole Lotta Love” — not bad.

Listening to a cover version of Randy Newman’s “Sail Away” makes me a little sad that he’s sold his soul to Pixar.

Cover to Cover is my new favorite U-Verse music channel. At least until they start repeating themselves, as is their standard operating procedure.

Oh My God, no sooner did I just type the above than they are now repeating Ike and Tina Turner’s “Whole Lotta Love.” They just played that within the past hour. Let’s see what’s playing on the I Love the 70s Channel.

Half-Breed! How I miss classic Cher.

Some Aerosmith song I don’t recognize on the ’70s channel, Rick James’ “Super Freak” on the ’80s channel, “These Are Days” by 10,000 Maniacs on the ’90s channel. Looks like a win for the ’80s.

Why is there no “I Love the ’60s” Channel?

Rats. I just caught the end of Springsteen’s “Growin’ Up” on the Rock Legends channel. And now they’re playing Beck’s “Nausea” for what is no doubt the 25th time today.

Oh, score one for the ’90s channel. Chumbawamba!

Nirvana! Concrete Blonde! I should listen to the ’90s channel more often.

aanndd…they had to ruin it with Madonna.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

