Thanks

The cynic in me wonders why we have a day designated for giving thanks but no day for whining and complaining. Then I realized that that’s what the other 364 days are for, which makes Thanksgiving all the more special.

That for which I am thankful, 2011

Water

Friends who don’t post stupid crap as their Facebook status and then expect me to copy and past it as my Facebook status

Marvel Studios

Steve Martin and the Steep Canyon Rangers

The mannequins at BAM

Dr. Levy

Thor Lightning Strike Hammer

That ’70s Show

St. Louis ARC

Guys Tasty Mix

Disney Store Exclusive Marvel Legends Hawkeye

Bud’s Automotive

The final episode of “Batman: The Brave and the Bold”

Phineas and Ferb

People who check with Snopes.com before they forward bogus emails or post bogus warnings as their Facebook status

Stevie

Green Lantern (the cartoon, not the movie)

My conservative friends

My liberal friends

Kat Dennings

iPad

The Big Bang Theory is now in syndication

and, as always

4 responses to “Thanks

  1. You just made my day. I am very, very thankful for you.

  2. I see that you saved the best for last.

  3. I’m thankful for the EC and it’s Mean Ol’ Dictator.

Leave a Reply

