An At the Movies Notice

I know many of you get up at 6 a.m. on Friday to be the first to read my weekly movie reviews, so I thought I should warn you in advance that you can sleep in late tomorrow.

There was no advance screening for “Ghost Rider: Spirit of Vengeance” so I’m  going to have to see it on my own sometime this weekend. I’m hoping Friday afternoon but may not make it until Saturday morning. Normally I wouldn’t bother with a movie that the studio doesn’t have the courage to screen for reviewers, but hey, it’s Ghost Rider. It’s Marvel (although not Marvel Studios). I’m obliged.

I could’ve gone to see “The Secret World of Arrietty” but I’m currently burned out on Studio Ghibli. I’m sure it’s charming and well-made, I just wasn’t in the mood.

But flaming skeleton man on a motorcycle from hell? Always in the mood.

 

One response to “An At the Movies Notice

  1. What about the charming rom-com “This Means War”? It is advertised as part “action” film with 2 guys trying to kill each other over Reese Witherspoon. Didn’t it screen?

Leave a Reply

