At the Movies: The Croods

I don’t see how anyone can be thinking about going to the movies this weekend when it’s ST. LOUIS COMIC CON Weekend. Lord knows I can’t think about anything else. Fortunately, my ace movie reviewing sidekick took care of business for me. Because that’s what sidekicks do.

MV5BODU3NzI5ODc1NV5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTcwODQ2NDU1OA@@._V1_SX214_[1]The Croods

By Emma Scally

I really loved the movie The Croods! It was fun to see how the cavemen invented
things like the “first snapshot”.  My favorite part was the sound effect Belt
made when something bad happened.  I think families should go see this movie
because this movie shows how families should stay together and help each other
through hard times to survive.

Note: I saw this with Emma and I can second her recommendation. The animation is sharp (the 3D is well done if you want to pay for it) and colorful and while the story is pretty simple there’s some decent humor and unusual surreal bits to appeal to older audiences. 

 

Leave a Reply

