Ronnie (doesn’t) Attend St. Louis Comic Con III

Day 3: And Lo, There Shall Come A Snowstorm

There were a number of Batman villains (and Batmen) at St. Louis Comic Con. I saw three or four Riddlers (a pretty simple costume if you can find a green suit), some Catwomen, a few Jokers and Harley Quinns, even a couple of Banes. I didn’t see a single Mr. Freeze.

Apparently, Victor found out about this slight and was quite upset, because Sunday he dumped a gigantic snowstorm on St. Louis. That’s right, the calendar says spring but we received more snow on Sunday than in all of November-February. Someone needs to do something about this climate change business.

Needless to say, I did not make the drive into downtown St. Louis. In fact, I spent most of the day shoveling my driveway. Even if I wanted to go out, I couldn’t get out of my cul-de-sac, which wasn’t plowed until some time late last night. Saturns were not built for navigating through 13.8 inches of snow.

I have no idea how many people made it to America’s Center on Sunday but I’m guessing not a lot. An anticlimactic ending for my first major Comic Con experience but I certainly enjoyed the two days I spent there. And if I had gone back yesterday I probably would’ve overridden that voice in the back of my head and came home with a lot of stuff I don’t need. So maybe climate change isn’t such a bad thing after all.

Let’s wrap things up with some more cosplay. Sorry they’re not high quality, my camera sucks. I would’ve taken more but I feel awkward taking photographs of strangers, even if they were more than happy to oblige.

100_1686

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

100_1695

100_1682

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

100_1699

This just in:

We’re pleased to announce that we have set dates for 2014 Wizard World St. Louis Comic Con: April 4-6 at America’s Center. 

Glad to see the Wizard thinks we’re worth a return engagement. Surely it won’t snow in April. Surely?

Leave a Reply

