At the Movies (sort of): Elysium

I am still on vacation for the next 12 hours  and no, I didn’t spend any of my glorious week off in a movie theater.

So I did not see the Disney movie about talking airplanes or the Jennifer Aniston pot comedy or the latest adventure of Percy Jackson. And I don’t feel the least bit bad about that.

But I also didn’t get to see “Elysium,” which I did want to see. I’ll get around to it eventually, in the meantime my movie-going-buddy Paul once again decided he would go to a screening without me. In return he offered me a review. You may recall how much effort he put into it a few weeks back when I couldn’t make it to “Pacific Rim.” I wasn’t expecting much more this time, and my expectations were met.

elysium-firstposter-full2Here is the Paul Kennedy review of “Elysium,” starring Matt Damon and Jodie Foster; directed by Neill Blomkamp:

The movie was about like district 9 “ish”
It was a good concept, did not leave you wanting more, not bad acting, not that gory…

Keep in mind I don’t pay him.

 

Leave a Reply

