What’s On Ronnie’s Calendars 102013

Welcome to Chapter 10 of the 2013 edition of What’s On Ronnie’s Calendars.

Nova

Nova_1_Cover_02Traditionally, October is the month of monsters and witches and whatnot given that it’s the month of Halloween. So naturally my Marvel freebie calendar dedicates the month to Nova.

I could not possibly care less about Nova. Didn’t care about him when they launched him back in the ’80s, or maybe it was the late ’70s. I don’t even care enough to look it up. And I don’t care now. If you would like to learn more about Nova, visit Wikipedia.

Loki

OMFG-LOKI-LOKI-LOKI.My Avengers movie calendar gave over the month to the villain of the film, which I guess is more appropriate for the month in question.

Loki is one of my favorite villains. I like that whole love/hate thing he has going with his step-brother, Thor. I also love that ridiculous Jack Kirby-designed horned helmet. It’s hard to believe that out of all the costume designs that Hollywood has screwed over since comic book movies became the rage, this one they didn’t touch.

Leave a Reply

