My Apologies, Channel 9. I Think.

Now I’m confused.

9010668Right after I posted my piece chastising my local public television station for not airing “Superheroes: A Never-Ending Battle” tonight like I was expecting, I read that it actually aired last night.

Oops.

And since the guide on my U-Verse doesn’t go backward, I had to consult with my copy of “nine magazine” to find out what’s what. According to that schedule, the first installment aired last Tuesday, the second last night and the finale airs next Tuesday.

At 2 a.m. tonight (tomorrow morning) they are airing part 2. This contradicts my U-Verse guide which says they are airing all three segments from 1-3 a.m.

Like I say, I’m so confused. I guess I’ll just tape PBS from 1-3 a.m. and see what happens.

At any rate, my sincere apologies to Channel 9 if you have indeed been running this show in prime time over the past 2 weeks on Tuesdays and I missed it. And thank you for re-running it in the middle of the night so I can get caught up.

The check’s in the mail.

 

One response to “My Apologies, Channel 9. I Think.

  1. akaqb@charter.net

    Actually, I watched this when it aired Tuesday evening. I have to admit I did not read comic books (graphic novels) when I was growing up. Therefore, watching this program was quite enlightening. I now have a much better understanding of the individual Superheroes and how their character developed. For those of you who apparently spent much time living under a rock like me, I hope this is not a spoiler: who knew Spider-Man was married in a ceremony at Shea Stadium in the late ’80s with Stan Lee officiating? Watch “Superheroes: A Never-Ending Battle” and you’ll see that and a whole lot more.

Leave a Reply

