Gone: Glenn Frey

Well, I’m running down the road425336
tryin’ to loosen my load
I’ve got seven women on my mind,
Four that wanna own me,
Two that wanna stone me,
One says she’s a friend of mine

Take It easy, take it easy
Don’t let the sound of your own wheels
drive you crazy
Lighten up while you still can
don’t even try to understand
Just find a place to make your stand
and take it easy

Take another shot of courage
Wonder why the right words never come
You just get numb

It’s another tequila sunrise
This old world still looks the same
Another frame

We can beat around the bushes;
we can get down to the bone
We can leave it in the parkin’ lot,
but either way, there’s gonna be a
heartache tonight, a heartache tonight I know.

Tell me can you feel it
Tell me can you feel it
Tell me can you feel it

They will never forget you ’til somebody new comes along

There’s trouble on the street tonight, I can feel it in my bones
I had a premonition that he should not go alone
I knew the gun was loaded, but I didn’t think he’d kill
Everything exploded, and the blood began to spill
So baby, here’s your ticket, and the suitcase in your hand
Here’s a little money, now do it just the way we planned
You be cool for twenty hours, and I’ll pay you twenty grand
I’m sorry it went down like this, but someone had to lose
It’s the nature of the business, it’s the smuggler’s blues

So often times it happens that we live our lives in chains
And we never even know we have the key

But me, I’m already gone
And I’m feelin’ strong
I will sing this vict’ry song
‘Cause I’m already gone

I get this feeling I may know you as a lover and a friend.
But this voice keeps whispering in my other ear,
Tells me I may never see you again.

’cause I get a peaceful easy feeling
And I know you won’t let me down
’cause I’m already standing…
I’m already standing…
Yes, I’m already standing on the ground

We may lose and we may win 
though we will never be here again
so open up, I’m climbin’ in,
so take it easy

One response to “Gone: Glenn Frey

  1. Did Jackson Browne co write “Take It Easy?”

Leave a Reply

